Program Committee


Committee Co-Chairs: Shante Akafia, Kent Etienne, Cat Schlueter, Andre Houser

Committee Description:

The programs committee plans all conferences by developing conference agendas, securing speakers, coordinating speaker sessions and works diligently at conferences to ensure the conference is running smoothly.

Current Conferences: TxPelra/Civil Service, Annual, Nuts & Bolts

Composition of Committee:

Board Appointed Chair/Co-Chair; Committee comprised of interested members

Chair appointment at TMHRA President’s discretion annually; based upon demonstrated ability to commit time, resources, and energy as well as ability to effectively communicate and collaborate with programming committee participants and meet deadlines.  Heavy time commitment and energy is required.