Past Awards Winners

Rising Star Award (Individual)

2019Robert Cascante-DiazCity of Irving
2018Jeriana StatonCity of Sanger
2017Araceli Sanchez City of South Padre Island
2016Haley NorrisCity of Celina
2015Elliott HarperCity of Georgetown
2014Matia MessemerCity of Hurst
2013Jana Onstead, PHRCity of Highland Village
2012Sandra DuranCity of Kyle
2011Baby RaleyCity of Farmers Branch
2010Jennifer AskenaziCity of McKinney

Human Resources Management Professional of the Year (Individual)

2019Jill McAdamsCity of Irving
2018Shante AkafiaCity of Plano
2017Catherine Schlueter City of Azle
2016Lety YanezCity of Mesquite
2015Yolanda WilliamsCity of Bellaire
2014Guadalupe Ruiz, PHRCity of Corinth
2013Wendi DelgadoCity of South Padre Island
2012Lisa Norris City of Grand Prairie
2011Jim ParrishCity of McKinney
2010Lidia GonzalezCity of Brownsville


Innovation in Municipal Human Resources Management (Organization)

2019City of Austin for its Second Chance Hiring Program
2018City of Wylie
2017City of Pearland
2016City of Garland
2015City of Austin Human Resources Department
2014City of Bedford
2013Galveston Police Department for its Protect with Respect Initiative
2012The City of Keller for its Career Advancement Program
2011City of Richardson
2010The City of Garland for it Leadership Development Training Program



HR Strategic Department of the Year (Organization)

2019City of Carrollton
2018City of Plano


Lifetime Achievement Award

2019Bonita HallCity of Celina
2016Jim ParrishCity of Plano
2013Charles "Chuck" Speed
2011Bettye Lynne
2010Charlie B. Shapard