2012 Award Recipients

Congratulations 2012 Award Winners

Winners of the TMHRA Annual Awards were announced at the Annual Conference. Thanks to the Awards Committee Craig Barnes, Garland (Chair); Joshua Smith, Marble Falls;  Monika Kretschmer, Allen;  Debbie Maynor,  Killeen; and Tadd Phillips, McKinney.

Congratulations to:

Rising Star: Sandra Duran, Director of Human Resources, City of Kyle

Sandra Duran

Professional of the Year: Lisa Norris, Director of Human Resources, City of Grand Prairie


Innovation Award: City of Keller, Career Advancement Program


Back row from left to right – Rachel Frazier, Jonathan Phillips, Jeremy Booker, Bernie Parker, and Stanley Moore
Front row from left to right –  Kenny Cannata, Carolyn Nivens (Human Resources Director), Brenda Slovak, Alison Brocklebank, and Melanie Curl (HR Employment Specialist)